Thank you! ¡Gracias!

See you next Q+A! / ¡Nos vemos durante el proximo Q+A!

Qlovi + Authors

is a special series of live virtual author readings. Connect with prominent childrens book authors through YouTube and Google Hangouts on Air.

Presented by Qlovi

April 30th Lineup

In partnership with

Univision
Firstbook L4LL

Q+A Lineup & Schedule

for April 30, 2014

9am

EDT


8am CDT
6am PDT
From North to South / Del Norte al Sur

From North to South / Del Norte al Sur

by René Colato Laínez, Illustrated by Joe Cepeda

Grades K—2 Bilingual (Eng/Span)

10am

EDT


9am CDT
7am PDT
Welcome Home, Mouse

Welcome Home, Mouse

by Elisa Kleven

Grades K—2
Glasswings: A Butterfly's Journey

Glasswings A Butterfly's Journey

by Elisa Kleven

Grades K—2
Read by

11am

EDT


10am CDT
8am PDT
Separate Is Never Equal

Separate Is Never Equal Sylvia Mendez and Her Family's Fight for Desegregation

by Duncan Tonatiuh

Grades K—2
Separate Is Never Equal

Pancho Rabbit and the Coyote A Migrant's Tale

by Duncan Tonatiuh

Grades K—2
Read by

12pm

EDT


11am CDT
9am PDT
A Mango in the Hand

A Mango in the Hand A Story Told Through Proverbs

by Antonio Sacre, Illustrated by Sebastia Serra

Grades K—2
Read by

1pm

EDT


12pm CDT
10am PDT

Enrique's Journey The True Story of a Boy Determined to Reunite with His Mother

by Sonia Nazario

Grades 6—8
Read by

2pm

EDT


1pm CDT
11am PDT
Niño Wrestles the World

Niño Wrestles the World

by Yuyi Morales

Grades K—3
Just in Case

Just in Case A Trickster Tale and Spanish Alphabet Book

by Yuyi Morales

Grades 1—3
Read by

3pm

EDT


2pm CDT
12pm PDT
What Can You Do with a Paleta?

What Can You Do with a Paleta? / ¿Qué puedes hacer con una paleta?

by Carmen Tafolla, Illustrated by Magaly Morales

Grades K—2 Bilingual (Eng/Span)
That's Not Fair!

That's Not Fair! / ¡No Es Justo! Emma Tenayuca's Struggle for Justice / La lucha de Emma Tenayuca por la justicia

by Carmen Tafolla & Sharyll Teneyuca, Illustrated by Terry Ybáñez

Grades K—2 Bilingual (Eng/Span)
Read by

4pm

EDT


3pm CDT
1pm PDT
De Colores and Other Latin American Folksongs for Children

De Colores and Other Latin American Folksongs for Children

by José-Luis Orozco, Illustrated by Elisa Kleven

Grades PreK—3 Bilingual (Eng/Span) Music
Diez Deditos: Other Play Rhymes and Action Songs from Latin America

Diez Deditos Other Play Rhymes and Action Songs from Latin America

by José-Luis Orozco, Illustrated by Elisa Kleven

Grades PreK—3 Bilingual (Eng/Span) Music
About Qlovi

Visit www.Qlovi.com to learn about our literacy instruction toolkit recognized by the Bill and Melinda Gates Foundation, Echoing Green, and HarperCollins.